WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Colorado
6
Saskatchewan
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Colorado
12
Panther City
9
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Calgary
8
Colorado
9
WK
7
Fri, Jan 13
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
10
Colorado
11
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
San Diego
13
Colorado
9
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
Sat, Feb 4
22:30:00
Colorado
Las Vegas
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
21:00:00
Colorado
Calgary
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
20:00:00
Colorado
Panther City
WK
13
Fri, Feb 24
21:00:00
Panther City
Colorado
WK
15
Fri, Mar 10
21:00:00
Calgary
Colorado
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Colorado
Buffalo
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
21:00:00
Las Vegas
Colorado
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
21:30:00
Colorado
Saskatchewan
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Canada Defeats USA on Day 1 of the 2019 World Indoor Lacrosse Championship

Four-time world champion Canada defeated USA 16-6 on day 1 of round robin play at the 2019 World Indoor Lacrosse Championship (WILC), held at Langley Events Centre in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Canadian goalie Dillon Ward, and the stingy defensemen in front of him, including Robert Hope and Dan Coates, held the USA to two goals in the first half while Canada’s offense, led by Mark Matthews (3g/4a), tallied nine scores by halftime.

A seven-goal deficit would prove insurmountable for the USA in the second half.

Ward saved 36 of 42 shots in Canada’s decisive win.

USA Men’s Lacrosse at Canada is available to stream for free on demand on TFSE TV and LSN.

Canada will meet England this afternoon, Friday, September 20, at 5:30 p.m. MT. Later, at 8:30 p.m. MT, the USA will face Israel. Both games will be available to live-stream for free at TFSE TV and LSN.

The team posing the greatest threat to the USA and Canada in the 2019 WILC is Iroquois Nationals. Iroquois dealt Israel a 17-6 blow on Thursday afternoon and get a break before challenging the USA on Saturday, September 21 at 8:30 p.m. MT.

Over the weekend, Dillon Ward, Robert Hope, Dan Coates and Eli McLaughlin are the Mammoth players to watch on Team Canada. Mammoth general manager and head coach Pat Coyle is on the bench for Canada as an assistant coach. Tim Edwards and Taylor Stuart are the Mammoth players to watch on Team USA.

Colorado Mammoth Pro Lacrosse Team