WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Colorado
6
Saskatchewan
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Colorado
12
Panther City
9
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Calgary
8
Colorado
9
WK
7
Fri, Jan 13
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
10
Colorado
11
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
San Diego
13
Colorado
9
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
Sat, Feb 4
22:30:00
Colorado
Las Vegas
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
21:00:00
Colorado
Calgary
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
20:00:00
Colorado
Panther City
WK
13
Fri, Feb 24
21:00:00
Panther City
Colorado
WK
15
Fri, Mar 10
21:00:00
Calgary
Colorado
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Colorado
Buffalo
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
21:00:00
Las Vegas
Colorado
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
21:30:00
Colorado
Saskatchewan
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
League NewsNews

National Lacrosse League, Panther City Prepare for June 29 Expansion Draft

PHILADELPHIA – As it prepares for its first action in December, Panther City Lacrosse Club (PCLC) will take the first major step in stocking its roster via the National Lacrosse League (NLL) Expansion Draft, to be held on Wednesday, June 29, beginning at 7pm ET from the Omni Fort Worth ballroom (1300 Houston St., Ft. Worth, TX). Managing Partner Greg Bibb, General Manager & VP, Lacrosse Operations Bob Hamley and Head Coach Tracey Kelusky will oversee the team’s 13 selections from among available players not protected by other NLL teams.

The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, will broadcast the Expansion Draft Selection Show, hosted by Devan Kaney, live via the league’s YouTube channel.

Numerous dignitaries will call each of the 13 selections, including Hamley, Bibb, Kelusky (virtual), #1 WNBA draft pick Dallas Wings’ Charli Collier, future box lacrosse stars representing DFW region youth lacrosse organizations and more. A live audience will be on hand, including PCLC front office staff, partners, season ticket holders and area youth lacrosse players.

“We’ve had a number of Expansion Drafts over the last 4 years and here we are once again for the NLL’s 14th team, the Panther City Lacrosse Club. It’s an exciting time for north Texas fans to see which players will become a part of the inaugural team,” said NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz. “There is so much talent across the league and many outstanding players available to help Coach Kelusky build a competitive team. It’s an important night for PCLC and there will be strong viewership of fans, players, and coaches watching across the league.”

The league’s 13 other franchises have submitted their respective lists of protected players, which are available at NLL.com.

The league last held an Expansion Draft prior to the 2019-20 season, as the New York Riptide and Rochester Knighthawks formed the beginnings of their respective squads.

Additional ways for PLCC to build their roster heading into Faceoff Weekend (December 3rd-4th, 2021) include: signing any free agents starting on August 1st, the NLL Entry Draft (Late Summer/Fall 2021), and player trades with other teams.

Colorado Mammoth Pro Lacrosse Team