WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:30 pm ET
Mammoth
Rush
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
8:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Panther City
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
9:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Mammoth
WK
7
Fri, Jan 13
9:00 pm ET
Rush
Mammoth
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
Sat, Feb 4
10:30 pm ET
Mammoth
Desert Dogs
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
9:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Roughnecks
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
8:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Panther City
WK
13
Fri, Feb 24
9:00 pm ET
Panther City
Mammoth
WK
15
Fri, Mar 10
9:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Mammoth
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
7:30 pm ET
Mammoth
Bandits
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Warriors
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
9:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Mammoth
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
9:00 pm ET
Warriors
Mammoth
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
9:30 pm ET
Mammoth
Rush
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Mammoth Receive Second, Third-round Compensatory Draft Selections for 2020 NLL Entry Draft

The National Lacrosse League announced compensatory draft selections Thursday for its 2020 NLL Entry Draft. The league awards the additional draft selections to clubs as a result of the organization losing players to unrestricted free agency.

The Colorado Mammoth were one of six teams that were awarded compensatory picks and will receive selections at the end of the second round (31st overall) and at the conclusion of the third round (52nd overall).

“Each year, the draft plays a significant role in forming and improving our roster and offers a glimpse into the future of the National Lacrosse League,” Colorado Mammoth Assistant General Manager Brad Self shared. “Compensatory picks, trades and beyond; any time our organization can secure assets for our future, it’s a win in our book and we’re excited to add some talent to our locker room this fall and for years to come.”

After making seven selections during last year’s draft, the Colorado Mammoth currently holds 10 selections in the 2020 NLL Entry Draft, including:

2nd Round – 22nd Overall

2nd Round – 24th Overall

2nd Round – 26th Overall

2nd Round – 31st Overall (Compensatory Selection, Cory Vitarelli)

3rd Round – 40th Overall

3rd Round – 42nd Overall

3rd Round – 52nd Overall (Compensatory Selection, Ian Llord)

4th Round – 58th Overall

4th Round – 66th Overall (Compensatory Selection, Greg Downing)

6th Round – 86th Overall

“Our organization is confident this draft class features some stellar talent and we look forward to developing and getting stronger as a team throughout the offseason,” Self said.

Colorado’s seven selections from the 2019 NLL Entry Draft featured several rookie standouts, including:

1st Round – 6th Overall (Warren Jeffrey, Defenseman)

2nd Round – 23rd Overall (Will Malcom, Forward)

2nd Round – 26th Overall (Brett Craig, Defenseman)

2nd Round – 31st Overall (Jake McNabb, Forward)

3rd Round – 39th Overall (Dylan Kinnear, Forward)

5th Round – 69th Overall (Dan Bucaro, Forward)

6th Round – 82th Overall (Liam Osborne, Forward)

Details for the 2020 NLL Entry Draft are expected to be announced in the near future, so stay tuned to Colorado Mammoth and NLL social media channels for the latest updates.

Colorado Mammoth Pro Lacrosse Team