Scores / Schedule
League NewsNews

Ward, Hope, Jenner, Hutchings Named Finalists for 2019-20 National Lacrosse League Awards

The National Lacrosse League announced finalists for several categories of the 2019-20 NLL Awards Wednesday, including nominees for best Defenseman, Transition Player, Goaltender, Coach, General Manager and Media Person.

Finalists included three members of the Colorado Mammoth organization, including:

Dillon Ward (Goaltender) – The Mammoth’s 2019-20 Team MVP and defensive anchor; The read-and-react professional posted career-best goals-against average (9.62) and save percentage (.816%) totals and ranked second in the league in save percentage, minutes played (729:51) and saves (520) as one of two goalies who recorded 13+ games. An annual finalist for the award since 2016, the netminder secured the Goaltender of the Year title in 2017.


Robert Hope (Defenseman) – As Colorado’s 2019-20 Team Top Defenseman and all-around leader; The veteran’s 114 loose balls led the Mammoth for the third-consecutive season and qualified for the third most in the NLL, while his 10 caused turnovers paced the team as well. Hope led Mammoth defenders in average time played per game (22:34) and ranked seventh in the league among defenseman/transition player. The honor marks Hope’s second appearance as a finalist, after being nominated first in 2018.


Teddy Jenner (Media Person) – The voice of your Colorado Mammoth and an influential voice for the game of lacrosse; For every Mammoth highlight reel, a familiar friend usually accompanies and creates something even more special. Alongside his TV partner Jamie Shewchuck, Jenner brings that electric spark to the booth that translates across the airwaves to Mammoth fans around the world. The charismatic talent was also nominated as a finalist in 2018.

DPOY Jenner

8. Matt Hutchings (Executive) – The Colorado Mammoth Governor and 2018 NLL Executive of the Year; Celebrating nearly 16 years of dedication to Kroenke Sports & Entertainment and its respected sports entities, the KSE Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer has showcased his support for the National Lacrosse League and continued to execute innovative and strategic approaches to business ventures for the Mammoth and NLL alike.

DPOY Jenner

This year’s award recipients will be announced live on NLL social media channels from 5 to 7 p.m. MT on Tuesday, June 30.

Colorado Mammoth Pro Lacrosse Team