WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Colorado
6
Saskatchewan
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Colorado
12
Panther City
9
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Calgary
8
Colorado
9
WK
7
Fri, Jan 13
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
10
Colorado
11
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
San Diego
13
Colorado
9
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
Sat, Feb 4
22:30:00
Colorado
Las Vegas
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
21:00:00
Colorado
Calgary
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
20:00:00
Colorado
Panther City
WK
13
Fri, Feb 24
21:00:00
Panther City
Colorado
WK
15
Fri, Mar 10
21:00:00
Calgary
Colorado
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Colorado
Buffalo
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
21:00:00
Las Vegas
Colorado
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
21:30:00
Colorado
Saskatchewan
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ICYMI: Colorado Mammoth Fundamentals of Lacrosse Virtual Event

The Colorado Mammoth welcomed youth athletes, newcomers to the sport and a variety of lacrosse enthusiasts Dec. 15 during the team’s Fundamentals of Lacrosse Virtual Event.

Hosted by Mammoth General Manager Brad Self and Lacrosse Development Manager Brendan Mykle-Winkler, the duo connected with the lacrosse community via a series of instructional videos and engaging conversations before concluding the evening with some fan-submitted fun, as Self answered a few questions from the event’s attendees.

“It was a pleasure connecting with the group as we head into the holiday season and we’re thankful for the opportunity to be able to engage in these educational and informative sessions,” Self shared. “As the cold weather approaches and everyone wants to keep their stick in hand, some of these drills and exercises are perfect for home settings and hopefully help keep everyone active throughout the winter.”

The conversation represents the team’s latest initiative in continuing to engage youth lacrosse athletes and growing the game in Colorado and beyond.

“It’s been a difficult year for folks interested in discovering the sport, improving their skillset and staying active in general,” Mykle-Winkler added. “It’s also been hard for kids to stay engaged in schooling, so we hope this educational approach to expanding their knowledge of the game can inspire them to not only pick up their sticks and play, but to remain focused on their school efforts as well.”

Three Key Takeaways from Colorado’s Fundamentals of Lacrosse Event

  • Most of the drills and skill exercises mentioned can be implemented at home and require only the player. Occasionally, an additional player or surface (Wall Ball!) is necessary, but when not available, stick to and master the basics!
  • Regardless of the drill’s simplicity, these are the fundamentals of improving your game and are instrumental to a player’s continued development. Mammoth players focus and develop these skills each day in order to maintain their connection and balance with their stick and individual skillsets.
  • At the end of the day, make sure you’re having fun and staying active this winter!

To stay up to date with all of the Colorado Mammoth’s youth and lacrosse development initiatives, be sure to subscribe to our monthly newsletter and youth lacrosse email database!

Fans, athletes and all lacrosse enthusiasts who may have questions regarding the event or all Colorado Mammoth youth lacrosse initiatives are invited to contact Brendan Mykle-Winkler at Brendan.myklewinkler@coloradomammoth.com for all inquiries.

Colorado Mammoth Pro Lacrosse Team